## F. No. 31-1/AICTE/ Re-Cons-AIBs/2016 ALL INDIA COUNCIL FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION New Delhi, 3<sup>rd</sup> January, 2020

In exercise of the powers-conferred under Section 13(2) and 13(4) read with Section 23 of the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) Act, 1987 (No. 52 of 1987), AICTE hereby reconstitutes the All India Board of Technician Education, w. e. f. 3<sup>rd</sup> January, 2020. The composition and membership of the Board is as follows:

## COMPOSITION AND MEMBERSHIP

S. No.	Constituency	Name/Designation of Members
1.	Chairman to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	Shri Vijay K. Thadani,     Vice Chairman & Managing Director     National Institute of Information Technology     85, Sector 32, institutional Area, Gurgaon     Haryana 122001
2-4.	Representative of Professional bodies Industries including major users to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	2. Shri Girish Wagh, Tata Motors Limited, Mumbai Pune Bypass Road, Opp. D-Mart, Sai Nagar, Chandrabhaga Nagar, Dhankawadi, Pune – 411 046  3. Managing Director Tata Steel Limited, 191, Burma Road, Burma Mines, Jamshedpur 831001
		4. Shri Rahul Sharma, Co-founder, Micromax, Informatics Ltd. 288A, Udyog Vihar IV, Gurgaon - 122015
5.	State Director of Technical Education to be nominated by the Chairman, AlCTE.	5. Dr. Abhay Wagh Director Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra State, Mumbai 3, Mahapalika Marg, Post Box No.1967, Opp. Metro Cinema, Mumbai - 400 001
6.	Principals of Polytechnics including Women's Polytechnic and Co-ed. Polytechnics to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	6. <b>Dr. Vitthal Shrirang Bandal</b> Principal, Government Polytechnic Pune Ganeshkhind, University Road, Shivajinagar, Pune-411016, Maharashtra
7-8.	Subject experts to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	7. Er. Shripati Vyas, Associate Professor College of Technology and Engineering (CTAE) Udaipur, Rajasthan – 313 001
		8. Prof. Sathans National Institute of Technology (NIT), Department of Electrical Engineering, Kurukshetra, Haryana 136119
9-10.	Principals of Technical Teacher's Training Institutes to be nominated by Chairman AICTE.	9. Dr. S.K. Pattanaik, Director, National Institute of Technical Teachers Training & Research (NITTTR), Sector 26, Chandigarh 160 019

		10. Prof. (Dr.) Sudhindra Nath Panda, Director, National Institute of Technical Teachers' Training and Research Taramani, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600113
11.	Representative of D.G.E & T. Ministry of Labour.	11. Representative of Secretary Directorate General of Employment & Training (DGE&T), Shram Shakti Bhawan, 2 & 4, Rafi Marg, New Delhi – 110001
12.	Representative of Confederation of India Industries.	12. <b>M S Unnikrishnan</b> Managing Director/CEO, Thermax Ltd Thermax House, 14 Wakdewadi Pune Maharashtra, 411003
13-15.	Representative of Major Employing agencies, Government Department undertakings such Defense Production, State Electricity Boards, Land & Development Organization, Oil & Gas Commission etc. to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	13. Representative of Secretary, Dept. of Defence R&D and Chairman, DRDO DRDO Bhawan, Rajaji Marg, New Delhi - 110011
		14. Representative of Tamil Nadu Electricity Board, 1, Basin Bridge Rd, Vasuki Nagar, Pulianthope, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600012
		15. Representative of Director General Oil & Nature Gas Commission (ONGC) Head Co-ordination, Deendayal Urja Bhawan, 5A, Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-110070
16.	Member Secretary of Board.	16. Adviser/Director (P&AP), AICTE, New Delh

The term of office of a member, other than an ex-officio member, shall be three years from the date of notification.  $\Lambda_{\lambda}$ 

(Prof. Rajive Kumar) Member Secretary